May 22, 2008

Day 6

We are in Lagenthal, Germany. We finally got to spend the night at a host home last night! They were SO sweet. They spoke and understood English fairly well. They had a two-year old and a five-year old. Their house was very interesting. I understand Ikea a lot more. Their house was narrow and storage space was not built in to the house. It was added in shelves, armoires, etc. But all were separate entities–no closets. They are coming to Chicago in September and we hope to have them over. Both concerts have gone very well. Last night at the end, they were clapping and I said “they are clapping very rhythmically” And David said “oh, that means ‘sing one more’.” That was their encore! So we sang ‘Witness,’ of course.

I love being in this group! It is so much a second family to me. I have never felt such a sense of belonging anywhere else.

I love Europe. I always knew I would, but I really do love it! (side note, they don’t seem to sleep with sheets, here. How odd!).

Leave a Reply

