Doable Busyness

The last couple of weeks since school started have been the most insane weeks of my life. And that’s saying something. I told my mom earlier that I didn’t know the meaning of the word “busy” until now. (The sad thing is…I probably still don’t–we don’t even have kids yet!)  My workload has been so overwhelming that I have not been able to cross everything off my list for days on end until, by Thursday, I was 16 chapters behind in reading! (I finished three books in the last week and a half, though, so that should count for something, right?)

This weekend I didn’t have to work, nor did we go out of town.  Since Stephen had to work all weekend, I put my nose to the proverbial grindstone and knocked everything off my list except for one paper.  And Sunday I rested. Praise the Lord for Sundays! I went to bed at 9:30 last night and woke up refreshed and ready for my week.  My schedule is still incredibly, intimidatingly full, but as I was looking at it this morning, I realized it was “doable.”  I may not get a moment to breathe, but I will be able to accomplish it.  My house may not stay clean, we may eat on paper plates, and my bed may not get made every morning, but my homework load is doable.

That I can handle. Day by day, with each passing moment, I will get through this semester:-)

One response to this post.

  1. YOU WILL MAKE IT SISTER!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

