Cross-Stitching Project

Last year about this time, I began cross-stitching a stocking for myself. I also bought a pattern to do for Stephen, but I started on mine first, since it looked way more daunting, and I figured if I was going to bail out, I’d do it on this one, and my sister-in-law wanted the other one any way.

My goal was to have it done by last Christmas. Obviously, that was impossible. This year, I hope to have it done by this Christmas, and Stephen’s perhaps will be done next year, or the year after. Here’s the progress I have made so far, Sister:

2 responses to this post.

  1. Altogether I’d say that’s very impressive, Sister. YOU ARE THE BEST CROSS STITCHER EVER AND STUFF!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mom on October 2, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    That is very cool! I hope you get it finished 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

