The Thoughts I Think at Night

I’ve been having the oddest thoughts lately. The last week or so, I’ve had trouble falling asleep at night. And believe me, it’s not for lack of exhaustion. I think there’s just too much going on in my life right now.

Anyway, you know how your mind wanders as you’re trying to fall asleep at night? I often end up daydreaming about the day behind or ahead of me, or something I’m looking forward to.

Lately, though, my thoughts have been centered around cleaning and organizing. And I get so excited about the prospect of finding a second turntable on which to stow my overflow of spices, that I have even more trouble falling asleep! I play out in my mind every detail of taking things off of shelves, wiping them down, and then reorganizing everything in alphabetical order. I visualize myself vacuuming the floor, sucking up every dirty particle and leaving the floor spotless. I think about washing, drying, folding, then putting away laundry. I see myself washing dishes and putting them back where they belong.

And it makes me very happy.

I’m glad to be home so I can begin really doing it. And now, of course, I’m sick. Yuck.

2 responses to this post.

  1. sorry for making sick honey! But I will take care of you don’t you worry!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mom on January 2, 2009 at 2:02 am

    You are a true suzy homemaker 🙂 I’m very proud of you! Just know, God will give you time to do everything He wants you to do. Including cleaning!

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Love,
    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

