Sick, Sick, Sick

My house looks like a sick bay.  Again.  I’m sick for the fifth time since Christmas. The fifth time!  It’s something a little different each time.  This time it’s a nasty chest cold that I’m just hoping doesn’t turn into pneumonia.  I was just getting back on my feet from my last illness and was looking forward to being able to keep a clean house again.  I knew last semester took it out of me, but I didn’t know just how much it took out of me! Between my back and my illnesses, I’ve already used over half of my cuts this semester! Yikes.  At least I don’t have to work tomorrow.

My head feels like it weighs about 1/2 million pounds.  I’ve taken Mucinex, Robitussen, and Tylenol.  I hope you can mix those three things, because I did. I suppose we’ll know tomorrow, eh?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on February 16, 2009 at 3:10 am

    GET WELL SOON!!!

    Love,
    Mom

    Reply

  2. Posted by MarySue on February 17, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    I’m so sorry you’ve had such a long haul this semester! I hope you get better quickly. Hang in there! Not much longer, and you’ll be a grad!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

