Down to the Wire

My friends, two weeks from tomorrow, we will be moving all of our worldly possessions out of the snug little apartment that has been our home for 3 1/2 years.  It’s a bittersweet thought.  But right now, there’s mostly not time for thinking.

We’re “getting down to the wire,” as my friend Cassidy would say.  I have yet to start packing, since I’m not sure where I would put boxes if we actually wanted to still be able to move around for the next couple of weeks.  So instead, I am throwing myself into my studies with a fury, attempting to have all squared away by the end of this week, with only a few lose ends (like studying for 2 finals!) to tie up in the following days.

Last week, my house was super clean.  I’d come home from class every day, plug in one of the Novacam Saga, and whip around the apartment, making beds, tidying, doing dishes, vacuuming.  I can hardly function with a mess.  However, this week, my priorities have switched, and I come home, plop down on the couch, and type at a paper for two hours before I realize in a panic that it’s already 5:30 and I haven’t started dinner yet.  There is stuff all over the house, dishes next to the sink, and my bed hasn’t been made all week.  I am falling into despair, but I am so sick of homework, everything in me is just screaming “Get it done!!”  So that’s what I’m doing.

Thankfully, Stephen has been helping me out with the house a lot. He did the dishes twice yesterday (and now there’s more), and he changed the lightbulbs in the kitchen and cleaned the tub out.  I don’t know what I’d do without him.

We’re on the home stretch!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on April 29, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    YES YOU ARE!! I’m proud of you both, and I’m praying for you every day!

    “To everything there is a season….. ” (even homework, and packing)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

