New Name, New Look, Same Stuff!

Announcement: I am finally coming up with a more descriptive name for my blog. With the help of my creative sister (and not-so-much helpful brother-in-law;-) I have come up with the name:

Organic Matters: Nature, Nurture, and the Gospel in Everyday Life

It melds together a lot of the things I am passionate about (as well as being a play on words, which I love!). I love natural things and seeking to live as much off of nature as possible. I am growing more and more interested in all things organic, especially with what we are learning with Jeshuah (that’s another post for another day). I love blogging about parenting escapades, trial-and-error, my husband, my son, etc. But most of all, I love taking it all back to where it all began: the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Without the shedding of blood there is no remission of sins. And without the Gospel, none of this matters. We are on a journey of plumbing the depths of the Gospel deeper and deeper on a daily basis, and sharing the truth we learn is my greatest joy.

So I may have a new name and a new look, but it’s more of the same where the topics are concerned. Our lives, through the lens of the Gospel.

You may not always agree with my thoughts, and that’s okay. I have to do what’s best for my family, and you must do what is best for yours. This blog is not intended to make you feel that you have to live according to a certain standard. It is a place to share our experiences, our convictions, and the things we are learning about life so that we can edify one another in love. Thanks for tuning in:-)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom L on February 26, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    I like it! It’s a good name!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

