Naturally Simple Solutions: A Practical Series of Tips

Learning the language of a natural, chemical-free, sustainable lifestyle can be extremely overwhelming. Believe me, I know! I have been at this for nearly two years and still feel confused at times.  However, I have found that the more practical my instructors were with their suggestions, the more apt I was to try them, one step at a time.

I am an “all-or-nothing” person, so this has been a real process for me. I want to do everything all at once and then get completely burned out and have to stop for a few months before I can pick things back up again.  As I have navigated this journey, I am learning to be able to do a little bit at a time, step-by-step, and not overwhelm myself with too much information and change all at once.

It is for this purpose that I want to start a series of posts entitled “Naturally Simple Solutions.”  I want to take the complex stuff and break it up into manageable, bitesize portions so that it is less intimidating to those of you who are curious but also going crazy with all the information:-)

So periodically, as I learn a new, simple way of transforming my home into a more simple, safe environment, I will post some very practical tips to start you on your own journey.

Stay tuned for “Weed Killers,” “Hair Care,” “Skin Care,” and a bunch of other ideas I have floating around inside my head!

Leave a Reply

