Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil Giveaway!

ImageI am excited to host my first official giveaway on this blog!

I recently had the pleasure of sampling Tropical Traditions amazing virgin coconut oil. Coconut oil is a nutritional powerhouse and can offer a wide range of benefits, including maintaining cholesterol levels, increasing immunity, and aiding in weight loss.  Coconut oil also contains antioxidants, and natural antimicrobial, antifungal, and antibacterial properties.  Unlike many oils used for cooking, it is safe when heated at high temperatures, thus making it ideal for frying.  Coconut oil is extremely beneficial, not only nutritionally, but for a number of other purposes, including skin and hair care.

Tropical Traditions virgin coconut oil is different than other oils on the market.  They are the premier supplier of virgin coconut oil in the nation and are highly praised for their amazingly superior oil.  Their oil is still made by hand using small scale producers and family farms, contains twice the antioxidants as any brand on the market, and is USDA certified organic.

Although it is pricey, Tropical Traditions is constantly offering sales and special deals that make it easier on the pocketbook.

For more information about the health benefits of coconut oil, check out this post by Passionate Homemaking.  There are also a wide variety of ways you can use this oil in your household. Its versatility is one of my favorite things about coconut oil–I literally use it for dozens of purposes, including moisturizing (all of us, especially the kids!), eating, frying, multiple personal care uses, and so many more!

Check out Tropical Traditions selection of coconut oil here.

To browse their website, including a huge selection of other quality, organic products, click here!

Tropical Traditions is offering one quart of their Gold Label Virgin Oil free to one winner!

TO ENTER:

1. Sign up for the Tropical Traditions Sales Newsletter (sign up through the link on their homepage), and come back and let us know in a comment below. Stay informed on future sales and specials!

2. For a second optional entry, “like” Tropical Traditions on Facebook. Come back and let us know in a second comment.

Giveaway closed.

Congratulations to our winner, Autumn Stan!!

Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you will receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.

60 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Autumn Stan on April 12, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I signed up for their newsletter. =)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Autumn Stan on April 12, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I liked them on facebook.

    Reply

  3. Just subscribed to their newsletter!

    Reply

  4. I signed up for their newsletter. 🙂 I’ve been using coconut oil in a lot of things lately too, and just ran out! I hadn’t tried Tropical Traditions yet, but maybe I will sometime. I’ve enjoyed some of your posts on natural living! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kristina on April 12, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    I signed up for the newsletter. 🙂 I’ve been enjoying experimenting with coconut oil as well. My son loves the smell, and it always makes me think of vacation.:)

    Reply

  6. Posted by Stephanie on April 12, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    It is also AWESOME for memory loss…… :)b

    Reply

  7. Posted by Shannon Quarles on April 12, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    I signed up for the newsletter, my husband and I use coconut oil all the time but I’ve never heard of this brand : )

    Reply

  8. Posted by Diane on April 13, 2012 at 12:11 am

    Ashley, I have been getting their coconut oil and coconut from them for more than 6 years. I usually get the 5 gal bucket…cheaper that way and it keeps so well. They have lots of recipes on the site, too.

    Reply

  9. I get their newsletter

    Reply

  10. I like them on Facebook (Danielle Knapp)

    Reply

  11. Posted by Stephanie on April 13, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    I liked them on FB

    Reply

  12. Posted by Stephanie on April 13, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    and subscribed to the newsletter… thanks Diane for saying they had recipes GOING TO CHECK THE OUT.

    Reply

  13. Signed up for the newsletter 🙂

    Reply

  14. Oops…its katrina. I also liked them on Fb. Their prices are pretty good! Its actually a little cheaper than buying it at the store. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  15. I’m a TT email subscriber.

    runningmatey at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  16. I’m a TT FB fan (Mari Doug)

    runningmatey at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  17. Posted by ikkinlala on April 13, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    I signed up for their newsletter.

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

    Reply

  18. Posted by Stephanie W on April 14, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Can’t wait to try this! Newsletter done

    Reply

  19. Posted by Stephanie W on April 14, 2012 at 2:52 am

    Found them on fb, and also reposted a link to them on my wall 😉 do I get extra credit and a sampling at our next girls night!!!

    Reply

  20. I am subscribed to Tropical Traditions newsletter.

    Reply

  21. I follow Tropical Traditions on facebook.(Rust Hawk).

    Reply

  22. I signed up for the newsletter!

    Reply

  23. And then I “liked” them on Facebook!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Melissa Vaterlaus on April 14, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    I signed up for the newsletter.

    Reply

  25. Posted by Melissa Vaterlaus on April 14, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    I also Liked them on FB. Coconut oil is an important part of my strategy for staying on top of Chronic Epstein Barr. I’m glad that more people are becoming aware of its benefits, and that more organic versions are becoming available.

    Reply

  26. I am a subscriber! Thanks for the chance to win!
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

    Reply

  27. I like them on FB — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

    Reply

  28. I signed up for the Tropical Traditions newsletter. Thanks for offering the giveaway! I actually just used up my coconut oil last week.

    Reply

  29. I’ve liked Tropical Traditions on Facebook (as Dakota Sommers)

    Reply

  30. Posted by Ashley C on April 16, 2012 at 12:59 am

    I am subscribed to their newsletter

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  31. Posted by Rebekah T on April 16, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    I subscribed to the newsletter

    Reply

  32. Posted by Rebekah T on April 16, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    I liked them on FB too!

    Reply

  33. Posted by Jeanette on April 18, 2012 at 12:48 am

    I am signed up for their newsletters!

    Reply

  34. Posted by Jeanette on April 18, 2012 at 12:49 am

    I “LIKED” them on FB as well!

    Reply

  35. […] out the blog post for how to enter! Share this:PinterestFacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

    Reply

  36. Posted by Noelle Cagle on April 18, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I am subscribed to TT newsletter

    Reply

  37. Posted by Noelle Cagle on April 18, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I like TT ob FB

    Reply

  38. […] Organic Matters is giving away Organic Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil! […]

    Reply

  39. Posted by Mariana on April 20, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    GREAT PRODUCT,I LOVE IT! THANK YOU.

    Reply

  40. Posted by LeahSW on April 20, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    I signed up for their newsletter. =)

    Reply

  41. Posted by Kara on April 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Signed up for the newsletter! 🙂

    Reply

  42. Posted by Kara on April 20, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    And I already like TT on Facebook 🙂

    Reply

  43. Posted by Anna on April 20, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    I signed up for their newsletter:)

    Reply

  44. Posted by Anna on April 20, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    Also liked them on FB:)

    Reply

  45. Posted by Sue D on April 21, 2012 at 1:52 am

    I signed up for the Tropical Traditions sales newsletter.

    Reply

  46. I subscribe to TT’s newsletter.

    Reply

  47. I “like” TT on FB.

    Reply

  48. Posted by Vashti M on April 21, 2012 at 7:06 am

    I receive their newsletter!

    Reply

  49. Posted by Vashti M on April 21, 2012 at 7:06 am

    I like TT on fb!

    Reply

  50. Posted by Mariana on April 21, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    GREAT PROPDUCT,I LOVE IT!

    Reply

  51. Posted by Tamira Hill on April 21, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    I signed up for their newsletter!

    Reply

  52. Posted by Tamira Hill on April 21, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    I like them on facebook!

    Reply

  53. Posted by Allyce on April 21, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    Signed up for the newsletter! : tehurbanlegend[at]yahoo[dpt]com

    Reply

  54. Posted by Allyce on April 21, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    I liked them on facebook: Allyce Smith
    tehurbanlegend[at]yahoo[dot]com

    Reply

  55. Posted by Mariana on April 22, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    WONDERFUL PRODUCT,THANK YOU!

    Reply

  56. Posted by Courtney Tucker on April 22, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    I already am subscribed to Tropical Traditions newsletter with the email givenmay@yahoo.com!

    Reply

  57. Posted by Courtney Tucker on April 22, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    I already like Tropical Traditions on Facebook with the profile name of Courtney Tucker!
    givenmay@yahoo.com

    Reply

  58. Posted by Mariana on April 23, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    I LOVE IT,THANK YOU!

    Reply

  59. Posted by Kristen on April 24, 2012 at 1:16 am

    I subscribe to the TT newsletter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

