October Chemical Elimination – Natural Medicine Cabinet

This month’s Chemical Elimination is a major cheater post.  As I was preparing to do this post, Lindsay at Passionate Homemaking did one of her own, and I simply cannot say it any better than she can! She is thorough, informative, and very, very helpful! I resourced this numerous times when my own family recently was struck hard with the influenza.

Go check out her website for Stocking Your Natural Herbal Medicine Cabinet!

I also want to add this recipe for Tried and True Cold and Flu Kicker. I have not tried it yet, but I have heard great things about its wonders!

And here is a recipe for homemade cough and cold syrup!

Leave a Reply

